“Night” Journal Entry #1

“They ordered us to run. We began to run. “Who knew we were so strong?” 

When reading this I thought it had a calming effect. I mean he was struggling but everyone was to, and maybe it was because running is peaceful to me. This stood out to me because I know how it feels when you run, you feel on top of the world like nothing can bring you down. “Who knew we were so strong” Doesn’t everyone wonder that? I mean who knew we could handle everything that life throws at us. I don’t know how else to explain it other than calming and comforting. I feel this passage shows everyone that there is someone that feels the same way you do, and that is comforting.

Leave a Reply

